General Club Information

Holbrook Motor Cycle Sports Club meets the second Tuesday of every month (except January) at the Middle Pub (Riverina Hotel, Holbrook) in the dining room. Meetings generally start at 7 to 7.30 pm. Many members find arriving early a good way to have a meal and social catch-up before the meeting, please feel free to join us.

We encourage all existing and prospective members to attend and welcome your involvement in making suggestions and decisions for the Club.

If you have anything you wish to discuss or be discussed on your behalf, please e-mail them to the Club Secretary, Darcy Jones at  If you are unable to attend, Darcy will be happy to raise your suggestion or question on your behalf.

Information on joining HMCSC can be found on the Membership page.

HMCSC 2015 Annual General Meeting

This years annual General Meeting will be as follows:

Tuesday April 7th, 2015

Middle Pub, Holbrook.

Dinner 7pm, Meeting 7.30pm

All positions will be declared vacant. Nomination forms are available here.

These can be emailed to the Club Secretary, or handed to her on the night.

All new and existing members are welcome.  (and encouraged) to attend.


Office Bearers 2015

President: Derek Lewington

Vice President: Ben Jones 

Secretary: Darcy Jones,  0411 595 673

Mail:  P.O.Box 102, Holbrook   NSW   2644
Phone:  02 60362462 (after hours only)

Membership Secretary: Angela Cook

Treasurer: Deb Jones 

Publicity Officers (Website): Angela Cook

 Murray Jones, Kim Jones, Mark Jones, Murray Cook, Don Belling, James Belling 

HMCS Club History

HMCSC 30 year Anniversary and End-Of-Year Presentation Lunch, 7 December 2008

A bright and sunny day greeted members old and new as they attended the HMCSC 30 year anniversary and presentation lunch at the Holbrook RS Club.

Socializing, stories of glory days (and not so glorious days) and perusing of old albums full of photographs and press clippings. It was great to see some of the Clubs original members, even one of the Clubs old t-shirts, turn up.

A yummy lunch prepared by Viv's restaurant set the mood for Presidents speech and presentation of Club awards. It's fantastic to see these awards back in circulation again after somewhat of a break.

First award of the day was the HMCSC Clubman Award. This was very deservedly awarded to Debbie Jones. Greg had the following to say about Deb;
For 2008 the winner of this award is Debbie Jones. Debbie is a true clubman; she donates her time at HMCSC events to helping out all levels. Debbie lap scores, time keeps, signs on and collates race results. Debbie manages all this whilst assisting her four children to participate in many forms of racing and recreation. Debbie also manages one of our clubs greatest assets Murray Jones. The fact that she can do all of this and remain calm and friendly amazes me. Debbie is also a great friend to motorcycle people from all walks of life. People from other clubs like Wagga, Leeton and Griffith clubs recognise Debbie as a great clubman." Congrats Deb!

Second award for the day is a new perpetual trophy, the HMCSC Officials Encouragement Award, sponsored by the Webb Family. The inaugural winner was Wayne Rae. "Wayne is an asset for this club. During 2008 he has attended many track marking days for enduro, motocross practice days and also enduro and motocross race meetings. Wayne always volunteers to help out. He is always friendly and helpful and really seems to enjoy his duties as an official. Well-done Wayne. Thanks for your efforts."

Last perpetual Club award for the day was The Presidents Trophy. It was noted that the first recipient of the award, first presented when Russ Daniel was President, was Murray Cook (who supposedly got it by mowing Russ's lawn!) Greg then went on to say;
I cannot ignore history. The first person to win this award was Murray Cook, 2008 the award goes to Murray Cook and Angela Cook. Murray has put in a huge effort in 2008. He has worked as an official at motocross and enduro events. Murray has collated all of the Leaping Log Enduro results and is a valued member of the Riverina Interclub Committee. Angela has also made a huge effort in 2008. She has worked as an official at motocross and enduro events. Angela has collated all of the Leaping Log enduro results. Angela has also kicked off the club website...Thank you to Murray and Angela Cook"

Lastly, three new life members were added to the club. Joining existing Life Members - Reg Cook (Dec.) Jeff McPherson, Brian Hallam, Brett Regan, Murray & Debbie Jones,and Dave Geddes - are Colin & Cassie Bickley and Anthony Webb.

Some people say Colin is already a life member, well today its official. Colin and Cassie over many years have supported and encouraged motorcycle sport in Holbrook. Colin and Cassie are legends of this club. Colin is a person that brings great humour and enjoyment to life. His presence at any club activities always brings an opportunity to take a look at he lighter side of life. Colin you are a one-man sideshow and we all enjoy your company. Colin and Cassie thanks for many years of service to the HMCSC. Brian Hallam accepted Colin & Cassie's award and badges as they were unable to attend.

Anthony Webb was then called upon to collect his Life Membership Award.

Anthony has moved to Young with his earth moving business. Anthony has made many new friends and is participating in the Young motorcycle Club as a competitor and official. The thing about Anthony, he was the right person at the right time for this club. Anthony stepped up as an official when the club needed a person of Anthony? qualities. The club was in need. It was low on members and also low on money. This club was in danger of folding. Anthony along with others turned this around; he encouraged new members, and new officials and breathed new life back into the HMCSC. Anthony was the secretary that made a difference. His enthusiasm for motorcycle sports has given this club a second chance. Thank you Anthony for your efforts and we miss you around the club."

Life Members: Debra Jones, Murray Jones, Anthony Webb, Brett Regan, Brian Hallam, David Geddes

The Club would like to take this opportunity to thank all past and present members and wish them all a very Merry Christmas and a safe and prosperous new year.